I would like to know if it's possible to disallow the functionality that allows users in team to edit their time entries.
I want to keep that not editable.
Account Owner is able to configure the number of days during which account members are allowed to edit their time entries.
You can do this by going to Manage-Account
More information on locking timesheets can be found here.
Please let me know if this works for you.