Loss of time entries when accidentally setting start time incorrectly

  • 143Views
  • Last Post 10 January 2017
0
votes
Kevin James posted this 05 January 2017

I had a full days worth of time entries entered and then I went to adjust the start time to be a little earlier on my latest time entry. I meant to set the start time for this entry from 3pm to 2pm, however, I accidentally entered 2am. When I did this the system gave me the box that indicates I might have forgotten to stop this timer because its range was over 10 hours and it gave me opportunity to reset the end time, but what I really needed was a way to reset the start time.  It wouldn't let me out of that form until I set a new end time which I set to 3am.  When all was said and done, I discovered all my time entries for the day were gone with no way to get them back.  That scary that I can easily blow away my time entries like that.

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
0
votes
Aleksandr Serdyuk posted this 10 January 2017

We must admit that the app's behavior is somewhat awkward. We'll think of improving usabilityof this aspect.

0
votes
Kevin James posted this 06 January 2017

I've gone back and tried it and as you said I get that warning.  I must have misread or misunderstood what this was telling me and Continued.  It makes sense what it's telling me now.  At this point I can't even figure out how I was getting the warning saying it looked like I must've have forgot to stop my timer.  Somehow in the course of loosing my time entries that warning came up because I had moved the start time too far back.  At that point I saw what I did, but that warning box wouldn't let me adjust the start time for that entry to the correct time, it would only allow me to adjust the end time which is what I found frustrating.  I guess at this point, disregard this report.  Thank you.

0
votes
Aleksandr Serdyuk posted this 06 January 2017

> I meant to set the start time for this entry from 3pm to 2pm, however, I accidentally entered 2am. 

On this step you should have received a warning that your edit will delete several time entries. Why did you proceed further?

Close