How to delete TMetric profile completely

  • 356Views
  • Last Post 05 January 2017
  • Topic Is Solved
0
votes
Jagdish.valand posted this 05 January 2017

Hello Support, 

I was supposed to join a group and instead created a new TMetric account. In doing so, I am unable to delete my current profile so that I can re-register my account using the invite email to join the group. 

Can you please let me know if I can entirely delete my current profile so that I can re-register this name using an invite email from the group. 

0
votes
Aleksandr Serdyuk posted this 05 January 2017

Basically, you are confusing two things: a user profile and an account. User profile points to you as a person. So, if you want to continue using TMetric, why delete your profile?

Account is where you hold your data: tracked time, projects, and teams. You can have multiple accounts in TMetric. And you CAN delete an account if you feel like you've messed it up.

See https://tmetric.com/help/account-management/working-with-multiple-accounts/

Close