Disable User Activity

  • 82Views
  • Last Post 19 October 2017
  • Topic Is Solved
0
votes
maria.warnes posted this 19 October 2017

I was very shocked to learn that the desktop client had been collecting data on our team's activity without anyone realising. I understand that this functionality may be stated somewhere and we have missed it, but I feel like this should be more obvious. Perhaps a setting that is automatically turned off per user, who can then turn this setting on and therefore explicity state that they want their activity tracked.

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
0
votes
Aleksandr Serdyuk posted this 19 October 2017

You cant turn off the activity recording anytime. Moreover, user activity is recorded only when the timer is running.

See https://tmetric.com/help/desktop-app/recording-and-viewing-users-activity/

and https://tmetric.com/help/desktop-app/tmetric-desktop-settings/

PS

We can delete your activity upon request.

 

0
votes
maria.warnes posted this 19 October 2017

Thank you for showing me this setting. However I still believe it should be off by default.

Close